Student Services

Staff

Website
Lisa Sivell | Guidance Counselor, ITL, S-Z, 10-12 | Lisa_Sivell@hcpss.org
Megan Burleson | School Psychologist | megan_burleson@hcpss.org
Ryan Fuentes | Guidence Counselor, A-D | ryan_fuentes@hcpss.org
Alex Kosisky | Guidance Counselor, A-Z, 9th | alexander_kosisky@hcpss.org
Maryann McQueen | Secretary | Maryann_McQueen@hcpss.org
Michele Nethken | Registrar | Michele_Nethken@hcpss.org
Kasey Quinn | Guidance Counselor, M-R, 10-12 | kasey_quinn@hcpss.org
Margaret Shomali | Guidance Counselor, E-L, 10-12 | Margaret_Shomali@hcpss.org
Kimberley Williams | Teacher's Secretary, .5 Registar, Boys' Cross Country Coach, Track Coach | kimberley_williams@hcpss.org

Overview

Working collaboratively with students, parents, and staff, the school counselors and other student support staff of Hammond High School encourage students’ academic development, foster students’ personal and social growth, address students’ developmental needs, and facilitate communication throughout the Hammond High School community to help students realize and maximize their potential.

Upcoming SAT dates

Accident and Medical Insurance

Accident Insurance

The school system does not carry medical insurance for accidents that occur at school, including non-sport related injuries, such as trips and falls, physical education injuries, and recess/playground injuries. Thus, parents are encouraged to enroll students in the accident insurance program offered through HCPSS.

Learn more about how to obtain accident insurance →

Medical Insurance

The Maryland Children’s Health Insurance Program (MCHIP) is available for families, pregnant women, and children in need of medical insurance. Applications are available through the school health assistant or by contacting the Howard County Health Department at 410-313-7500.

Find out more about qualifying for MCHIP →